Fridays at 5 PM

Spend Your Friday Nights at ASC!

At 5:00 PM on Fridays during most show runs, catch a series of lectures, workshops, and panels featuring Shakespeare scholars, Theater industry experts, ASC familiar faces, and speakers from powerful partnerships.

Calendar of speakers and events will be updated throughout the year.

TICKETS: $7 general admission, $5 students/teachers/Blackfriars Circle members


Schedule

Friday, April 19 – “Nerding Out” with Actors Sarah Fallon and Annabelle Rollison

Friday, April 26 – Dr. Ralph on A Midsummer Night’s Dream and Why It’s Perfect

Friday, May 3 – “‘Do I Speak You Fair?’: Exploring Conversations around Boundaries and Healthy Relationships through the Text of A Midsummer Night’s Dream” with actor/scholar Caroline Lyons

Friday, May 10 – “Julius Caesar and the Art of Argument” with actor/scholar Michael Blackwood

Friday, May 17 – Emily Lyon, Artistic Director of Hedgepig Ensemble Theatre

Friday, May 24 – “Julius Caesar in Jail” with Dr. Peter Kirwan discussing Shakespeare in the prison system

Friday, May 31 – Inside Plays with Team Education: A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Friday, June 7 – “Stabbing Caesar” (and other stage violence) with Fight Director Philip Orazio

Friday, June 14 – Inside Plays with Team Education: The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) [revised] (again)

Friday, June 21 – Shakespeare Apocrypha (abridged)

Friday, June 28 – “Icons” of Shakespeare with actor/scholar Hailey Pearce

Friday, July 5 – Q&A with ASC’s Costume Department

NO FNLO ON Friday, July 12

Friday, July 19 – Topic TBA

Friday, July 26 – Topic TBA

More summer dates and topics coming soon!

Interested in participating further? Does the work you do intersect with ours in a way that our audience would find engaging? Let’s have a conversation about it! Now, you have the chance to join us on stage as part of our Friday Night Lights On (FNLO) series. Fill out the submission form here to pitch us your hour-long lecture, discussion, demonstration, workshop, or more, and we will get back to you about logistics.

1 hour

Get Tickets